Author Topic: You in the freeze zones-- how many plan to call off work, stay home and write?  (Read 2011 times)  

Offline Madeline Freeman

• View Profile
    • MadelineFreeman.net
I'm in the Detroit area and it's 9F (but feels like -16, apparently). I'm a teacher and we got a snow/too cold day. My husband plans to head off to work, though.

Offline Sam Rivers

• Planet Earth
  • Sci Fi Writer
    • View Profile
My wife and I had planned to go to the gym at the YMCA, but it was bitter cold this morning with snow on the ground so we decided to stay home since we are retired. 

It is suppose to warm up tomorrow so we will go then.  We try to go twice a week but the rest of the week is going to be nice.

I have been working on my new novel all morning and getting a lot done.  I still am proof reading my other novel so want to get it finished and published. 

Franklin Eddy
Everything is theoretically impossible, until it is done.

Robert A. Heinlein

Offline horse_girl

• View Profile
    • Melanie Nilles author website
Yesterday was worse than today, but since school is out due to the wind chills and hubby was given the option of working from home (application developer aka IT), I encouraged him to stay home as well. Then I can get some work done on the current WIP.

Ah, but I have to run out into the freezer to get a couple of errands done later. Only -33 F wind chill right now, so it's warming up. At least it's not as windy as yesterday.

Last cold spell, hubby and kids did this:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ziO9sjjUIeg" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ziO9sjjUIeg</a>

(Skip to the 25 second mark)
The Lereni Trade (A Novella Beyond Starfire Angels): 80%
Romantic to Dark, Science Fiction and Fantasy
Melanie Nilles / M. A. Nilles | Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Google + | Pinterest

Offline Rufus Beerman

• Portland, ME
    • View Profile
    • MJColucci.com
Last cold spell, hubby and kids did this: