Free Parenting Tips AppFree Parenting Tips App

Author Topic: Outlander - Starz - Season 3 September 10th  (Read 64237 times)  

Offline Cuechick

• Los Angeles
    • View Profile
    • etsy shop
Re: Outlander - Starz - August 9th
« Reply #100 on: August 25, 2014, 12:58:27 PM »
I'll admit I have no clue what instagram is. I thought it was a photo site from what I heard, but is it like twitter than because of that "@" thingie? I barely have figured twitter out. I gave up trying to find anything on facebook.  :-\

Instagram is like twitter, but it is just photos with usually minimal captions... or very short (15 sec max) video clips... It is pretty easy to see if it is the real celeb's account, since a lot of the pics they post are "selfies"... It has become my favorite because it is so visual and I am a photographer ;)...

You have to have a smart phone, and you can down load the app, which is free. The App requires you set up an account to share (though you can also keep it private) and includes a camera & some pretty filters you can add along with other photo enhancing tools. Though you can also pull pics from your camera roll, so any photos you take can or have stored on your phone can be posted... I recommend not taking pics with the instagram camera, cause they will automatically get posted... better imo to be selective with what you share and how much you share... If you just want to follow others but not share you can do that and as mentioned above also make your account private... it is pretty easy once you get the hang of it... hope that helps!
Any one that wants can follow me @lararossignol
:D
« Last Edit: August 25, 2014, 01:02:39 PM by Cuechick »
Find Fab Vintage in my Etsy Shop: Fresh Pie!

Online Atunah

• South of Seasons
    • View Profile
« Reply #101 on: August 25, 2014, 02:07:19 PM »