Author Topic: 1 Week Training My Dragon  (Read 113055 times)  

Offline Scott W.

• View Profile
Re: 1 Week Training My Dragon
« Reply #750 on: June 17, 2016, 01:59:36 PM »
We have a group on Facebook that I help admin, Dragon Riders, https://www.facebook.com/groups/1648134245442422/ if anyone wants to join. :)

I am tickled this thread helps people 1+ year later. That brings me a lot of joy. :)

Glad to hear about the group. Just sent request to join.

Offline ImaWriter

• Canada
    • View Profile
« Reply #751 on: October 22, 2016, 11:28:23 AM »
Anyone here using DNS 13 on Windows 7? I'd love to hear any experiences, whether you upgraded or started fresh with 13. 

I've been using 12 for 4 years, and I was thinking of upgrading--until I started reading the Amazon reviews. The reviews are horrifying! I have my issues with 12 sometimes bogging down and/or just general weirdness, but on the whole it works very well for me.

Offline Mark E. Cooper

• Essex, England
    • View Profile
    • Impulse Books UK
« Reply #752 on: October 22, 2016, 12:17:37 PM »
Anyone here using DNS 13 on Windows 7? I'd love to hear any experiences, whether you upgraded or started fresh with 13. 

I've been using 12 for 4 years, and I was thinking of upgrading--until I started reading the Amazon reviews. The reviews are horrifying! I have my issues with 12 sometimes bogging down and/or just general weirdness, but on the whole it works very well for me.

I have DNS 13 on Win 7. Very accurate after training (by force feeding it finished books) No issues. It's my understanding that 13 is a lot better than 12, but I started at 13 so I can't be sure.

Offline ImaWriter

• Canada
    • View Profile
« Reply #753 on: October 23, 2016, 05:11:16 AM »
Thanks. I think I might wait for a Black Friday deal and just buy 13 outright. Instead of installing/upgrading on top of 12. I think (hope) I can still use my voice profile that way.

Offline NAKBaldron

• Austin, TX
    • View Profile
    • NAKBaldron