Author Topic: Vellum: the official thread  (Read 117027 times)  

Offline CarolineAndrus

• View Profile
Re: Vellum: the official thread
« Reply #1075 on: July 05, 2017, 07:51:30 PM »
First - I created a couple of books now with Vellum and I'm in LOVE. Books formatted in minutes instead of an hour plus? SIGN ME UP!

So my question - when I load my Mobi at Amazon and preview it, my store link (basically "click here to check out this other book" - link was inserted with the affiliate link set up thingy) works, but if I send the Mobi straight to my Kindle via email, it does not. Is this simply because the file wasn't delivered THROUGH Amazon? Or should I be worried that something is going on that is messing up the links in my files?

Thanks! (This is my first time on KBoards!  :P)

Offline LisaMills

• View Profile
« Reply #1076 on: July 12, 2017, 05:25:05 AM »
Hi Everyone, (reposting this from my original post, someone kindly told me to post it here so it's seen quicker. I'm very new to kboards. Forgive me.)

Apols if this has been answered already. I did search, honest!

New to Vellum, trialling it today. It's amazing! Smooth and intuitive.

One snag: TOC hierarchy.

So, the .docx import was a bit messed up. I've been going through, renaming chapters, etc.  As I work my way down, I see that it has treated chapters in Part 1 differently to those in Parts 2 & 3.

Part 1 has Chapters at the same level, eg no little arrow to click next to Part 1, and the chapters are directly aligned beneath it.

Parts 2 & 3, the Chapters are viewed by clicking the arrow next to the Part, and are indented beneath the Part.

I don't care which way the chapters are listed, I just want consistency.  Trouble is, I see no where to change this. Hopefully I have correctly added a screen shot of the problem, below. 

I'm sure it's a simple solution! Thanks for reading  :D

Offline LisaMills

• View Profile
« Reply #1077 on: July 12, 2017, 05:43:18 AM »
I've cracked it!

A workaround, anyway.