Kindle Forum banner

Book Report - New Safe Way to See KDP Stats in the browser!

78K views 593 replies 174 participants last post by  RinG 
#1 ·
"Book Report is the most elegant and useful KDP reporting solution I've ever seen. Your information stays local, so it's just as safe as checking your dashboard. And the results are beautifully displayed. It's brilliant." ~Hugh Howey

https://www.getbookreport.com

Their launch is today. If you ever wanted a better way to look at your KDP stats, this is truly beautiful.

What do you think?

ETA: Hugh Howey just posted about it on Facebook...

https://www.facebook.com/hughhowey/posts/10153282346138179?pnref=story

#4 ·
I won't carry the weight of Hugh, but I'm a 5 figure author (with a number that that doesn't start with a 1), and I've been using the prototypes of this tool for months now while it was still secret and held among a closed group of authors.

This tool is indispensable. I can't even begin to explain how much so,  but I'll try.

Ok, first, it's live. That means you run it in a tab and it's just ON. Any time you click on the tab, bam, your sales are there in live numbers. You can literally watch sales happen. That's pretty cool.

Second, it's secure. The creator of the tool is absolutely interested in total privacy. Data is stored locally, and you can see all the back end code that makes it work. That kind of transparency is huge to me.

Third, it's created by one of the most successful authors I know. This thing was built for personal use by a VERY high earning author and I've been fortunate to have access for so long. This is coded by someone who RELIES on this tool, and that means it's always worked, it gets relentlessly fixed when bugs pop up, and new features get added all the time. You are seeing the culmination of well over a year of effort here.

Fourth, this thing saves persistent data. That means as you run the tool, you'll save more than the 90 days of data Amazon shows you. That is HUGE.