Author Topic: Kindle Scout experiences & Nomination Requests (MERGED)  (Read 1184849 times)  

Offline KJD1957

• View Profile
Re: Kindle Scout experiences & Nomination Requests (MERGED)
« Reply #16625 on: April 21, 2017, 01:42:24 PM »
Thunderclap supporters required http://thndr.me/1A0Jy8

Er, no please? No thank you?
No "I'm running a Thunderclap campaign would you mind supporting it and if you do I'll reciprocate?"
Hmmm!  :o

Kerry J Donovan

Online Jennifer Bull

• View Profile
« Reply #16626 on: April 21, 2017, 01:48:23 PM »
Oh, wow!! So I have a Kindle Scout campaign going (first one, first novel) and I am NEW to kboards. Came on to check if there was a reply to my post about whether or not we can post our campaign info here for nominations etc. and saw this post!!!

Well, I got the one from Maria Solano and figured it was spam/scammer. I have privacy on my domains and the message was forwarded by the privacy company. Also, heard from Alex, but a quick Google search made me think he, too, is a scammer. BUT the message from Fabiola might have gotten me!!! And, yes, it did include a link, which I did not click, but very possibly would have if I hadn't read these posts! She/he/it used the contact form on my website, so it really seemed legit and I even thought it might be from someone here on kboards trying to help out a fellow author or promote their writing books. Thanks to all who have shared.

Welcome! :) I suspect we might get a few more of these emails before our campaigns are up!
Jennifer Bull | Facebook | Twitter | Website
The Paper Scientist | Tools for Writers (including character booklets, scene cards, and pre-made book covers) available on Etsy

Online Jennifer Bull

• View Profile
« Reply #16627 on: April 21, 2017, 02:04:36 PM »
Thunderclap supporters required http://thndr.me/1A0Jy8