Why not Join Amazon Kindle Unlimited 30-Day Free Trial?

Author Topic: Any LitRPG Authors (readers) in the house?  (Read 3233 times)  

Offline Paul Bellow

• View Profile
    • LitRPG Reads
Any LitRPG Authors (readers) in the house?
« on: May 06, 2017, 02:01:28 PM »
I'm relatively new to the genre, but I'm having a lot of fun writing in it after a few years of writing to market in other genres. Let's just say I'm more of a gamer than a romantic lover. ;)

Any other LitRPG authors here at kboards? I'd love to chat about where you think the genre is going in the next 12 to 24 months.

When the Ready Player One movie releases in 2018, I think LitRPG is going to take-off in a big way.

Thoughts? Questions? Discussion?

Thanks!
Author of a new LitRPG Series and publisher of LitRPG Reads

Offline Cassie Leigh

• View Profile
Re: Any LitRPG Authors (readers) in the house?
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2017, 02:47:53 PM »
I'm not, but there is a big FB group that you also might want to join if you haven't already.  I know some of the bigger LitRPG authors are part of it and it's open to readers as well.  So whichever side you're on, reader or writer, looks like a valuable resource to me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/LitRPGGroup/

8 Pen Names. Genres: Non-fiction, Speculative Fiction, Romance.
Blog

Offline Paul Bellow

• View Profile
    • LitRPG Reads
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2017, 03:21:57 PM »
I'm not, but there is a big FB group that you also might want to join if you haven't already.  I know some of the bigger LitRPG authors are part of it and it's open to readers as well.  So whichever side you're on, reader or writer, looks like a valuable resource to me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/LitRPGGroup/

I tried, but Aleron Kong wouldn't let me in. He said it's because I use a pseudonym. I've heard he's had problems with other authors, so I'm not too concerned about it. I did find LitRPG Society, run by Blaise Corvin, to be a lot more welcoming.