Author Topic: Machete - Your tool for cutting through AMS  (Read 6252 times)  

Offline jsbangs

• View Profile
Machete - Your tool for cutting through AMS
« on: May 16, 2017, 01:55:44 AM »
Hello, KBoards! This is my first post here. I've been a self-published author for about a year now, but never ventured over this way... but this post isn't about that. This post is about something that I made to address my frustrations with the default AMS dashboard, and a tool that I made which should be of great help to anyone who uses it.

Machete - Your tool for cutting through AMS

Machete is a Google Chrome plugin which gives you one-click history graphs, keyword analysis, and a complete campaign history, all within the context of your existing AMS dashboard. It's currently only available for Google Chrome -- sorry users of other browsers!

Home page: https://machete-app.com

Install it directly through this link.

Install it, and on your dashboard a little gold icon will appear in several cells of your active campaigns. Click on it to see how that metric does over time.

Click through to the campaign details page, and you'll have two new tabs. One of them is called "Keyword Analytics", and it shows you a visual representation of your keyword performance.

You also get a number of reports showing your best and worst keywords. Keywords can be modified directly in the reports and can be updated in bulk.

You also have a "Campaign History" tab which contains a graph showing all of your metrics, with selectable ranges and a variety of other features.

This tool is free for your first 3 most recent active campaigns, but you can upgrade to get access to more campaigns.

I've been testing this for a while, but if you encounter any difficulty please let me know at jsbangs@gmail.com, or here in this forum. I'm also extremely open to feature requests and suggestions.
« Last Edit: May 16, 2017, 02:10:32 AM by jsbangs »

Online Jim Johnson

• Alexandria, VA