Author Topic: Getting into the top sellers  (Read 1907 times)  

Offline BellaJames

• View Profile
Re: Getting into the top sellers
« Reply #25 on: June 19, 2017, 11:39:51 AM »
Thank you so much :). Now I know everyone is weary about the service but again. I'm just starting out. It's $15 to book and $15 if you're happy with the service. It's expected to get 80 sales and I'm hoping to get at least one person so they can reply to the post saying that I have integrity. Again I have to look over the quality of the cover and the reviews in order to ensure that it fits my audience (much like how romance readers does it) to ensure that I can provide the best bang for your buck instead of sending out a dud email and taking your money.

I said this on another thread where a new member is trying to drum up business for their new service too. Here http://www.kboards.com/index.php/topic,242755.0.html

If you are going to start a new business and ask people to pay for it, you have to be honest, professional and 100% transparent. Don't promise something you cannot deliver. Set up your site completely, add clear instructions, add a FAQ page and make it very clear what people are paying for.

Online LadyG

• Michigan
    • View Profile
    • A Goode One
« Reply #26 on: June 19, 2017, 11:40:59 AM »
Reply to Doglover:

All your replies are personal attacks so I will no longer reply to you. You are very defensive (for good reason as we are on the internet where many scams take place) but your comments are questionable. Setting up the paperback and sending out digital ARC copies is a rudimentary tactic to getting reviews; I would expect an author to know that.

Oddly enough, I don't really think Doglover's comments are the most questionable things being said here.

Armed with nothing but coffee and a sense of humor.
A.J. Goode | A Goode One | Twitter | Facebook | Newsletter sign-up

Offline Doglover

• Huntingdon, United Kingdom
  • If you want real love, buy a dog.
    • View Profile