Author Topic: New Oasis Cover  (Read 1637 times)  

Offline patrickt

• Oaxaca, Mexico
    • View Profile
New Oasis Cover
« on: November 03, 2017, 03:24:23 PM »
I have been using Kindles since 2009 and I have to have a case. My hands were never meant for fine detail. They strong but tying flies, repairing watches, and holding a naked Kindle is not in their future. The lightweight, thin, Kindles require, for me, a cover I can hold on to and that will protect the device. I like having a little added weight too.

My best covers are the Amazon Paperwhite. They're too expensive but they're good.

After market covers are usually hard plastic, slippery, and when i tried some with my Voyage the wake/sleep function frequently didn't work. The Voyage Amazon case was, for me, a disaster. The floppy flip front just didn't get it. I got rid of the Voyage.

I ordered an Oasis and an Amazon Kindle cloth case. I got the Oasis but no case. I was told I might get one by the 20th of December. So, the Oasis went back today.

I liked the Oasis enough I might get one but I'd really like to hear opinions o the Oasis Amazon cover, either leather or cloth. Please write about your experiences with the cover.

Offline Deskisamess

• View Profile
Re: New Oasis Cover
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2017, 05:45:36 PM »
Look at the low star reviews for the Amazon covers...they tell the story.

Online Atunah

• South of Seasons
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2017, 06:27:17 PM »
I think this is going to depend on how one uses the cover. I have the saddle tan and I have no issues with magnets, or it coming out. I would not read with the cover on though, but I could if I wanted to.

It does not cover all of the back so again, depends on what one looks for. I also have the old Oasis and it covers the same area, just without the battery in the cover. And it has that flap thing the old Oasis doesn't have so it can be a stand. That works fine on mine too. But again, I wouldn't use that.