Author Topic: Six-Figure Backlist Write to Market Strategy  (Read 6654 times)  

Offline sela

• Planet Earth is blue and there's nothing I can do.
    • View Profile
Re: Six-Figure Backlist Write to Market Strategy
« Reply #25 on: April 14, 2018, 09:28:45 PM »
Thanks for this, Sela, and congratulations on all your success!

Question: If you had one piece of advice for AMS users, what would it be? I'm still fidgeting, I've taken Dawson's course, and I have some decent results but am still wondering if the simple fix would be to tweak more, more often. Would love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks! I'm still learning AMS. I honestly haven't focused on it as much as I should have, due to everything going on in my life, but I intend to really focus in the next month or two. I'm re-watching Mark Dawson's AMS for Authors video series coming up soon because I will need that refresher when I start marketing my new thriller series. :)

Offline sela

• View Profile
« Reply #26 on: April 14, 2018, 09:31:57 PM »
Congrats, Sela! Just out of curiosity, will you be starting new pen names for your various new genres?

Thanks and yes, most definitely! I will really need a pen name for my SF and High Fantasy series since I don't want my also-bought to get influenced by romance readers. I love my romance readers -- don't get me wrong! But I've read Chris Fox's books and watched his video series and know that it's important to get the Amazon algorithms trained to show my books to the right kind of readers and get those all-important also-boughts so the system works to sell my books.

Offline sela

• View Profile
« Reply #27 on: April 14, 2018, 09:41:35 PM »