Author Topic: Book Stuffing, Am I about to do something wrong?  (Read 846 times)  

Offline guerin

• View Profile
Book Stuffing, Am I about to do something wrong?
« on: April 15, 2018, 12:55:43 PM »
I'm new to this "Book Stuffing" conversation, but after reading a few of the recent threads I am concerned I'm about to do something "wrong"??

I'm currently working on a book, it's a sci-fi book, and in one of the last chapters a young lady is telling another character a bedtime story her mother used to tell her. When I wrote that chapter I thought that it would make a good standalone short story, a fairy tale, which is in a different genre altogether. I published this fairy tale as a short story and it's available on KU.

The sci-fi book it came from has not been published yet because it is rather lengthy, almost 200,000 words, and the editing is taking a long time. After reading these threads on "Book Stuffing" I'm not sure if what I'm doing falls into that category.

Can someone please tell me if I publish my book, that includes this fairy tale in one chapter, is that wrong???

Guerin Zand | Website | Facebook

Offline Bill Hiatt

• California
    • View Profile
    • Bill Hiatt's Author Website
Re: Book Stuffing, Am I about to do something wrong?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2018, 01:06:28 PM »
I'm new to this "Book Stuffing" conversation, but after reading a few of the recent threads I am concerned I'm about to do something "wrong"??

I'm currently working on a book, it's a sci-fi book, and in one of the last chapters a young lady is telling another character a bedtime story her mother used to tell her. When I wrote that chapter I thought that it would make a good standalone short story, a fairy tale, which is in a different genre altogether. I published this fairy tale as a short story and it's available on KU.