Author Topic: For fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, and ROMANTIC SUSPENSE  (Read 92 times)  

Offline Kathy Clark, Author

  • Status: Arthur Conan Doyle
  • ****
  • Posts: 625
  • Gender: Female
  • Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Kathy Clark, Author
    • View Profile
    • The Thrill Of Suspense
For romantic-suspense junkies and fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, bestselling author Kathy Clark kicks off her Austin Heroes series with a pulse-pounding tale of two wounded souls tempted by a dangerous proposition: new love.
 
DEA agent Nick Archer puts his life on the line every day. A former Marine, he fears nothing . . . except commitment. Nick has no trouble finding women eager to warm his bed, and no problem sending them on their way the morning after. Relationships dont mix with risky careers, a fact Nick learned the hard way after his marriage fell apart. Hed go it alone if it werent for his new K-9 partnerand the stunning trainer who makes Nick sit up and take notice.
 
Just like her service dogs, Jamie Chambers knows how to sniff out trouble. From the moment Nick swaggers into her kennel, she knows hes heartbreak waiting to happen, and he wastes no time getting under her skin. Hell, he doesnt even like dogs. As a cops widow, Jamie has felt the sting of loss in the line of duty, yet she recognizes something of her own pain in Nicks smoldering gaze. Jamie knows there are no guarantees in life. But a moment of pleasure, however fleeting, holds the promise of foreverand for that, Jamies willing to take the plunge.

Praise for After Love
 
Fast-paced, riveting . . . Playful dialogue between Nick and Jamie certainly kept me entertained, and I loved every moment they were together as their banter increased the sexual tension between them. . . . [The author] did justice to their instant and intense chemistry. . . . I would recommend After Love by Kathy Clark if you love romantic suspense, or are a fan of Nora Roberts or Karen Robards.Harlequin Junkie
 
A sexy adventure between two damaged hearts . . . Nick and Jamies attraction was instantly palpable.TJ Loves to Read
 
A fresh approach to . . . romantic suspense.Books and Spoons

ON SALE NOW at RANDOM HOSE and ALL MAJOR BOOK SELLERS

https://www.amazon.com/After-Love-Austin-Heroes-Novel-ebook/dp/B00WPQHU7I/

1980's - 2000's 23 Romance and Women's Fiction and 15 Screenplays   2015 - 2016 Erotic Romance Novels PLUS 2012 - 2016 Novels
ROM SUSPENSE Random House -Pub
      
YA Romantic Mystery Series
   
NA and NA Romantic  Suspense Series
  
Author Site: http://TheThrillOfSuspense.com    Erotic-Romance
Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kathy_Clark_(American_author)

Offline Ann in Arlington

  • Global Moderator
  • Status: Shakespeare
  • *****
  • Posts: 65171
  • Gender: Female
  • Arlington, VA
  • Laugh Loud. Run Fast. Be Kind.
    • View Profile
Re: For fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, and ROMANTIC SUSPENSE
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2018, 04:29:32 AM »
Welcome to KBoards, Or Welcome Back ;) OR Hi, glad you're still here. :D Congratulations on the book!  :)

Much of what follows you should already be aware of, as it was included in the information you agreed to when you signed up. So please consider this to be just a friendly reminder. :) (The posting of this 'welcome letter' doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so we post this note in every thread in the Bazaar. :) )

KBoards is a fan forum for Readers, Writers and Kindle Lovers. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows:

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function or the Kboards bookmark tool available on each thread) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information.  You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days.  Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link.  Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KBoards as time allows.  This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles!  Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post.  For information on more ways to promote here on KBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum.  Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KBoards!  Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators

My Kindles
Nautilus (Voyage)
Oasis 2016
Hogwarts (KDX)
Ed's (Basic)
S7Edge (KApp for Android)
Galaxy (KApp for Android)
(Make your own reading bar) | Ann Von Hagel | Arlington, VA | kboards  MODERATOR