Author Topic: Share your weird or funny "I'm an author" stories and interactions  (Read 4525 times)  

Offline Pandorra

• View Profile
    • Legends of Elera
Re: Share your weird or funny "I'm an author" stories and interactions
« Reply #75 on: June 12, 2018, 04:38:12 AM »
HAHA OMG! No, no, those voices I hear in my head are just my characters. They are perfectly harmless, except on paper!  :o

It was more like a skeptical frown followed by "So you're a writer? But your file says you work with the police department as a victim's advocate..." "No, I got out of that due to health issues.." was that mental health or the other reason you're here?" "What? Seriously, you can look if you want, or better yet, go look up my books..." "Well, you said someone named Rencraft wrote this, not..(insert name here) .."That's just my pen name.." "And do you have a lot of these.. pen names...?".. all the way down to asking if I kept a journal as a way to ask if I wrote to 'express' my emotions... in the end, I was questioning my own sanity, though I was laughing so hard it prbly didn't help much .. LOL

Wincing.. I have this image of me blissfully unaware and pumped up on morphine just chattering away about government experiments/conspiracies, test subjects and chasing serial killers while a gaggle of nurses and doctors are on the other side of the curtain wide eyed and making faces at each other... I guess whoever was working that night got a good laugh in the end!!
« Last Edit: June 12, 2018, 04:52:09 AM by Pandorra »
Edge-Reaper\'s Legacy: 24%

Legends of Elera - Covenant: 75%

Evolution\'s Fury: 35%
Dean Rencraft | Authors in Motion

Offline wilsonharp

• View Profile
« Reply #76 on: June 12, 2018, 05:26:42 AM »