Kindle Forum banner

Thoughts of the KDX from a new user...

10K views 20 replies 14 participants last post by  jaimee83 
#1 ·
It's everything I expected it to be. I am a student, but that wasn't even the reason why I got the KDX. It's just one of the many great things that I will get out of my beloved and much-too-pampered Kindle. You won't see me going anywhere without it. :D

It is a bit heavy, but I don't plan on holding it for long periods of time. You CAN hold it one hand, but it might cramp up/tire out your wrist/hand muscles after awhile. I enjoy holding it with two hands though, it feels more secure that way, and it's just like cradling a normal book. I can read for hours at a time without even feeling the weight taking a toll on me.

I take it everywhere with me. Then again, I just slide it right into my messenger bag, and off we go. It's really convenient for me. I have a case and BB bag to protect it from getting damaged when in my bag. I read it when I'm at work and I'm on my lunch break. Other places that I take it out to read are in waiting rooms, waiting for my food at a restaurant, sitting in a cafe, wherever I have time really.

Here is something I don't like though, when I'm typing on the keyboard, it feels like the top of the Kindle might fall backward (because it doesn't balance an equal amount), so I have my other hand support the back or lay it down on something. I've never had a Kindle before, therefore meaning this is my first, and I think that the page turns/refreshes fairly fast, so I don't lose my train of thought when flipping a page to read.