Author Topic: Is my blurb rubbish?  (Read 709 times)  

Offline ethansan

• View Profile
Is my blurb rubbish?
« on: August 15, 2014, 12:48:09 am »
Hi, I've just joined kboards today, although I have been reading a lot of posts over the last week or so. Only found kboards by accident, but I can't believe the advice and help that you guys offer on here, so a huge thank you for that. I'm rambling, so anyway I'm a pretty new author and had my first book pulished in June. (working on the second at the moment). Some days I sell a copy or few, and some days I don't but I think the average is around 1 every 2 days.

I've been reading on here on how important the blurb for a book is, and to be honest when I didn't really consider this when uploading the book. I really don't know whether my blurb is ok or if it needs to be changed, so I was wondering if any of you guys could have a quick look if you get time and give me your thoughts on it, and how I can make it better. I'd appreciate any advice on it and if I can help anyone in any way, I will. However I don't have much experience in all this yet, so perhaps I can give some advice on how to make a decent cup of tea when you're having a break from writing. I'm rambling again. so thanks in advance for any thoughts  :) Oh..the link for the book is below if anyone's interested.

http://www.amazon.com/The-Hidden-Fenris-Werewolves-Shifters-ebook/dp/B00KUPGPTK

Ethan Sandlow

KBoards.com

• Advertisement

Offline Kylo Ren

• View Profile
    Re: Is my blurb rubbish?
    « Reply #1 on: August 15, 2014, 01:10:17 am »