Author Topic: I just got a letter from Amazon about Hachette  (Read 35274 times)  

Offline Al Dente

• Because my raps are so hard.
    • View Profile
Re: I just got a letter from Amazon about Hachette
« Reply #175 on: August 09, 2014, 07:43:28 am »
I also just got the letter. I don't stick my nose into anything other than a good book these days, so I'm staying out of this particular war.

KBoards.com

• Advertisement

Offline Lucas

• United States
    • Sure, why not?
      • View Profile
      • https://www.lucasalpay.com/
    « Reply #176 on: August 09, 2014, 07:47:28 am »
    I don't know what to think about this. There are various parts of my brain and each one of them are shouting something (I think they're my conscience).
    1st part: Let writers write. I'm a fracking writer, not a business man. SHEESH!
    2nd part: Yes you're a writer but you never heard of Hachette because its name hasn't reached your country until this corporation wars. You've only heard of Amazon.
    3rd part: Let Hachette do their thing, you know the sayings: 'adapt or die' & 'survival of the fittest'
    4th part: Most of your income comes from Amazon. And you never heard of Hachette, right? (until this... this dispute) Stand for amazon, have some balls and do what they requested you to do!
    5th part: Let the readers decide, like what 3rd's said: survival of the fittest.
    6th part: But do readers care about this? I mean... do they? If I'm a reader I don't care if they shoot themselves on the foot.
    7th part: Remember Henry Ford who proved his cars are better against the company who had patented automobiles. Stand for something, I don't care what something, just stand.

I think I'm on amazon on this...
    History does repeats itself, maybe in another form and in another way, but it does repeat itself. Remember the Dark ages and the printing press.

Offline abishop

• Ottawa
      • View Profile
    « Reply #177 on: August 09, 2014, 07:57:11 am »