Author Topic: Vellum: the official thread  (Read 251629 times)  

Offline NanSweet

• View Profile
Re: Vellum: the official thread
« Reply #1575 on: February 24, 2020, 03:17:51 pm »
Just wanted to drop on to say, "I had no idea".  I mean, people said how easy Vellum was to use, but when there is no Windows competitor coming close, it was hard to believe.  I'm a believer. Thanks Vellum!

BOOK 1 of Dusky Hollows is FREE.
Nan Sweet | Dusky Hollows

KBoards.com

• Advertisement

Offline malkpa

• View Profile
    « Reply #1576 on: March 03, 2020, 04:13:46 pm »
    So I am fairly new to Vellum, I know the newest update made full bleed possible but was it only for full page images? I have someone who wants full bleed chapter headings and I am trying to figure it out, anyone have any pointers or wisdom to send my way?

:o

Online Brad West

• View Profile
      • Vellum
    « Reply #1577 on: March 04, 2020, 07:24:58 am »
    So I am fairly new to Vellum, I know the newest update made full bleed possible but was it only for full page images? I have someone who wants full bleed chapter headings and I am trying to figure it out, anyone have any pointers or wisdom to send my way?

Hi Malkpa. At this time, Vellum only supports full bleed for the Full Page Image element. We do have requests for expanding this to chapter heading backgrounds. That'll be a bit more involved on our end, so we don't have a timeframe for when it would be available, but we are keeping it in mind.

From what we understand, some designers have been adding these backgrounds manually by taking Vellum's output and adding the backgrounds in a PDF-editing tool like Acrobat.
    Brad West. Co-founder of 180g, Creators of Vellum

Offline malkpa

• View Profile
    « Reply #1578 on: March 04, 2020, 02:25:13 pm »