Author Topic: Compassionate Editing, Coaching, and Consulting Services  (Read 410 times)  

Offline JadenTerell

• Nashville, TN
    • View Profile
    • Jaden Terrell: Writer, Teacher, Speaker
Compassionate Editing, Coaching, and Consulting Services
« on: September 07, 2015, 08:19:36 pm »
Now Accepting Clients

Your book, your vision. It's important to you, but sometimes it's hard to bring that shining idea in your mind to life on the page. How do you turn your newborn baby manuscript into a polished book readers will love? As an author myself, I know how to ask the questions that lead to the heart of the story you want to tell. As a longtime teacher, I know how to help you convey that story to readers.

These are the services I offer:

Diagnostic Reading:
Complete reading of manuscript and overview of its strengths and weaknesses.
Rate: $300, fee can be applied to any one subsequent editing service.

Outline & Story Consultation:
If you have an idea for a novel but don't know where to start, I can help you solidify your idea, explore your characters, and create an effective outline. Consultation by phone, Skype, or (if you're within two hours of Nashville) in person.
Rates: $350

Developmental Editing:
Includes coaching to help you write your book from scratch or from a bare-bones beginning. Rates vary, depending on the extent of the work that needs to be done. This begins with an in-depth diagnostic reading. The $200 fee for that can be applied to the developmental edit (or another, if you prefer).

Content/Substantive Editing:
You'll receive a detailed, chapter-by-chapter report about the plot, pacing, characterization, story structure, and more. The underpinnings of the novel.
Rates: $.02/word ($20.00 per 1000 words, or $1200 for 60,000 words)

Comprehensive Editing: