Author Topic: Please help me decide: Pronoun Vs Draft2Digital  (Read 1514 times)  

Offline Kristina Davenport

• View Profile
Please help me decide: Pronoun Vs Draft2Digital
« on: September 23, 2017, 09:34:16 am »
Hi there,

I am going to publish my first novel shortly, and I have decided to go wide. Actually I was planning to enroll in KU since it provides the best chance of discovery for a new author, but am not taking any chances after the Page Flip madness. I have a Kindle with KU subscription myself, and I use Page Flip most of the time to read entire books! I didn't know authors weren't getting paid for those page reads. :(

Any now I can't decide between Pronoun and Draft2Digital. Sorry I should have researched these things beforehand, but I didn't expect KU to turn out like this. Now I am frantically searching at the last moment.

Can you guys please suggest which one would be better? I am leaning towards Pronoun (because of GPlay), but I have heard Pronoun has problems with reporting. Do you recommend Pronoun?

Thanks  :)

KBoards.com

• Advertisement

Online ShayneRutherford

• Toronto, Ontario
      • View Profile
      • My Website
    Re: Please help me decide: Pronoun Vs Draft2Digital
    « Reply #1 on: September 23, 2017, 10:02:21 am »
    A friend of mine uses it and likes it quite a lot, and I'll be using it when I have a novel to publish.

I would recommend going direct with Kobo, though, because you can do promotions with them.

Oh, and if you do use Pronoun but are going to go direct with Amazon, make sure your book is already available on Amazon before you try to pub on Pronoun. The reason for this is that if you publish with Pronoun, your book has to be available at Amazon, either through them or Amazon itself. So you can opt out of publishing it through Pronoun, but only if you prove that it's already available through Amazon directly. So you need the Amazon link in order to opt out on Pronoun. Did that make sense?

Offline Tobias Roote