Author Topic: Editing Maven at your service  (Read 250 times)  

Offline Editing Kinga

• Friday Harbor, Washington
  • I will make you look good on paper.
    • View Profile
    • Linkedin profile
Editing Maven at your service
« on: July 06, 2020, 12:49:27 pm »
No one is perfect.
It makes no difference how long you have toiled on your writing, you're only human.
Failing to distinguish your mistakes is par for the course. Nevertheless, these are errors you can't risk divulging to the readers of your work.
Never underestimate the power of the second pair of eyes!
Whether you are an academic scribe, a business writer, a journalist, or a novelist; every author will benefit from an outside perspective.

Greetings!
My name is Elvi and I have been a professional editor for over three decades.
Your prose will receive my diligent regard from 100 to 100,000 words.

My distinguished credentials include:
Member of the Editorial Freelancers Association (EFA)
Top Rated Editor on Upwork
Exceptionally prudent of and versed about the Elements of Style
Ample range of expertise in editing and proofreading white papers, reports, newsletters, and other publications
Strong skills in both print and online editing
Proficiency in using MS Office (Excel, PowerPoint, Word) and Google Drive
Fastidious in most variations of modern English; AU, UK, US, etc.

The following are some of the services I offer:

1. Correct all the grammar and punctuation issues.
2. Suggest any edits so sentence euphony is more elegant and articulate.
3. Make sure the piece has no ambiguity or redundancies.
4. Give the document a distinct objective and authority.
5. Where appropriate, paraphrase recurrent words.

🔵 Indexing and Interior Formatting support is also available.
🔵 Dexterity of Victorian English history, slang, and terms.

My rates:
Copyediting from $ 0.01 USD per word
Proofreading from $0.005 USD per word
Please send a non-introductory sample of the content for a more accurate estimate.

Any questions?