Author Topic: FREE Developmental Editing for Sci-Fi Authors  (Read 568 times)  

Offline Natgomez

• View Profile
FREE Developmental Editing for Sci-Fi Authors
« on: October 19, 2020, 11:25:11 am »
Hi Everyone,

I'm Natalia. Since I'm starting as a developmental editor, I want to get some experience in editing before I start to charge for my services.

What do I offer?

Commentaries throughout the manuscript and an editorial letter. The letter includes feedback on theme, general structure, point of view, pace, development of plot and characters, and dialogue. You will know what works, what doesn't and why.

What genre?

Science Fiction: Technothrillers, dystopian, metaphysical, time travel.
If your manuscript's main genre is romance, I am not the right editor for your book.

If you have a story in need of developmental editing, send me a message and we'll see if I'm the editor your project needs.

About Me

Moved by my curiousity of different cultures and geopolitics I pursued the most suitable degree I had at my disposition: International Business. Though I appreciate the learning experience, story telling has always been my biggest passion. Last year I decided to start writing, but I felt something was missing. Just telling my stories is not enough for me, I want to help others to tell their stories and because of that desire I am starting a career as a developmental editor.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2020, 10:22:07 am by Natgomez »

KBoards.com

• Advertisement

Online Decon

• View Profile
      • Declan Conner, Blog
    Re: FREE Developmental Editing
    « Reply #1 on: October 19, 2020, 02:44:44 pm »
    Message sent. If you have received it, let me know.

Complete story, 1st book in a trilogy. Pre to post-apocalyptic suspense thriller. (Dystopian.)

« Last Edit: October 19, 2020, 03:49:13 pm by Decon »

Scorpion ebooks: Full length  thrillers with a sting in the tale. All enrolled in KU & Prime.
    Declan Conner | blog

Online Decon

• View Profile