Author Topic: What's TOO hard about sales & marketing?  (Read 1589 times)  

Offline curious1998

• View Profile
What's TOO hard about sales & marketing?
« on: November 10, 2020, 09:26:04 am »
Hi all,

I'm a programmer who recently became interested in the indie ebooks world - totally blown away by the number of indie authors out there and how fast the market is growing!

Interestingly, though, based on my research it doesn't seem like there's a lot of new businesses out there catering to indie authors as compared with other markets of this size. This makes me assume that maybe things are good enough - authors' needs are being served by the current tools.

But maybe that's not the case? Maybe this is just an area that's been overlooked?

I'd love to hear about the problems you face when it comes to sales and marketing (or anything else that may bother you). I don't care if you think there's no solution - I'd love to hear about your issues anyway. No judgment.

Are there any aspects of your sales/marketing process that are just taking you too much time? Or maybe they feel more expensive than they should be? Or maybe there is something you are just not capable of doing that you think should be doable?

Maybe you are facing issues with a web site, or email newsletter, or issues dealing with Amazon's processes.

You don't have to come up with a solution - I'd just love to hear about the issues you're facing.

It would also be very helpful to hear about how you are currently dealing with these problems (or how maybe you tried to deal with them in the past).

I'd love to at least try and be helpful and maybe work on a project that the indie author community would find useful.

Also, feel free to message me privately if you'd prefer.

Thank you!

KBoards.com

• Advertisement

Online BuckarooBanzai

• View Profile
    Re: What's TOO hard about sales & marketing?
    « Reply #1 on: November 10, 2020, 09:53:27 am »