Kindle Forum banner

I've had my Kindle Touch all of 10 seconds!

23K views 65 replies 30 participants last post by  AllenSco 
#1 ·
Alright, let me see.  I am not a professional reviewer.  So forgive me.  I do adore writing but I have a feeling this will be jumbled.  So again, forgive me.  That and I have 3 little ones running about right now so I'm distracted.  LOL!

I bought a 3G with Special Offers.

As the Fed Ex guy approached my house I was amazed by how small the delivery box was.  Especially because I knew it housed TWO Kindle Touches.  One for me and one that will be a Christmas Gift.  First thought upon opening the box.  Wow it IS small yet it still feels substantial in my hands.  Definitely not cheap.  That's important to me.  I hate it when things don't feel worth the money I spent. 

I peeled the plastic screen thing off and turned it on.  It flashed, and then seemed to turn off.  Then I was distracted by my toddler.  The next thing I knew it was running an update. 

Once I really got into I was disoriented for a minute.  I was only reading on my Kindle Keyboard a bit ago.  So trying to figure out where menus and settings and such were took a few moments.  It didn't help that I had a toddler bouncing on my lap.  She's begging for a nap!

I got it connected to my wifi easily and registered (we had bought in my DH's account since he has prime - now I do too, we'll cancel his). 

I think it is responsive to touch.  I guess it is slower to respond than say... my iphone.  But that doesn't bother me.  It actually feels elegant in its response if that makes a bit of sense.  I LOVE the touch.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE not scrolling around with that darn uncomfortable 5 way on my other kindle.  I like that it doesn't flash every screen I suppose.  I never really noticed it before but I'd say it's an improvement.