Kindle Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Why did they sack me?

For Harry Lamb, that is the only question that matters after suddenly losing his job at a major investment bank.

But when he investigates the circumstances surrounding his sudden dismissal, he finds it was linked to the critical research he wrote on on the telecoms and broadcasting giant Cable Media.

Why did they choose me?

For Julia Porter, that is the only question that matters after she is plucked from her job in management consultancy to work for the Serious Fraud Office.

But when she stumbles across the the largest insider dealing ring the City has even seen, she realises she is up against something far more serious than financial fraud.

Both Harry and Julia are up against the same enemy - unknown, unseen, and all-powerful.

Forced together, they find themselves alone and on the run, tracked by lethal professionals who can find them anywhere.

And in a desperate race against time, they must fight to prove their innocence - and to stay alive.

'Tracked' is a gripping high-concept thriller of technology, finance and espionage. It is perfect for fans of Michael Crichton and Frederick Forsyth.

Matt Lynn's thrillers have been widely praised.

'A near-perfect executive class airport thriller. You will never look your boss in the eye again.' - Sunday Express.

'A rattling yarn in the best traditions of the classic thriller.' - The Times.

'Brilliant, realistic and riveting; blistering front-line action' - Chris Ryan.

'This is a fast-paced and well-told tale of derring-do that guarantees entertainment.' (City AM)

'Tracked' was first published as 'The Watchmen'.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Tracked-ebook/dp/B00B29JFXQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1363770869&sr=8-1&keywords=tracked+matt+lynn

 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
63,460 Posts
Endeavour_Press,

Welcome again to the Book Bazaar and congratulations to Matt on his book![br][br]KBoards is a Kindle fan and reader forum. As you browse KBoards, keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed in the Book Bazaar. (You've posted your book thread in the right place; this is just our standard welcome that we place in all book threads. :)) [br][br]A brief recap of our rules follows: [br][br]--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice). [br][br]--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here [br][br]--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then. You may modify the latest post to reflect new information. [br][br]--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead. [br][br]--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KBoards, be sure to check out this thread: Authors: KBoards Tips & FAQ. [br][br]All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum: http://www.kboards.com/index.php/topic,36.0.html. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules. [br][br]Thanks for being part of KBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions. [br][br]Betsy & Ann [br]Book Bazaar Moderators
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

Why did they sack me?

For Harry Lamb, that is the only question that matters after suddenly losing his job at a major investment bank.

But when he investigates the circumstances surrounding his sudden dismissal, he finds it was linked to the critical research he wrote on on the telecoms and broadcasting giant Cable Media.

Why did they choose me?

For Julia Porter, that is the only question that matters after she is plucked from her job in management consultancy to work for the Serious Fraud Office.

But when she stumbles across the the largest insider dealing ring the City has even seen, she realises she is up against something far more serious than financial fraud.

Both Harry and Julia are up against the same enemy - unknown, unseen, and all-powerful.

Forced together, they find themselves alone and on the run, tracked by lethal professionals who can find them anywhere.

And in a desperate race against time, they must fight to prove their innocence - and to stay alive.

'Tracked' is a gripping high-concept thriller of technology, finance and espionage. It is perfect for fans of Michael Crichton and Frederick Forsyth.

Matt Lynn's thrillers have been widely praised.

'A near-perfect executive class airport thriller. You will never look your boss in the eye again.' - Sunday Express.

'A rattling yarn in the best traditions of the classic thriller.' - The Times.

'Brilliant, realistic and riveting; blistering front-line action' - Chris Ryan.

'This is a fast-paced and well-told tale of derring-do that guarantees entertainment.' (City AM)

'Tracked' was first published as 'The Watchmen'.

To download please click: http://amzn.to/12ISeJV

<merged with existing thread. Please, one thread per book. Bookmark this thread so that you can find it again, thanks! (If you have an old bookmark, change "kindleboards" to "kboards".) --Ann>
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top