Kindle Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Kate Kinnon already knows how hard life can be.

But she never realised it could be as hard as this.

A serving maid, she fell pregnant by the son of a wealthy Irish landowner, only to be dis-inherited by his family after they married.

She was forced to start a new life in Glasgow - and re-build her world from nothing.

In 'Family of Fortunes', the sequel to the best-selling 'Fortunes of the Heart', Kate finds herself newly widowed from her domineering husband.

She is alone in the world once again - and with a young daughter to look after.

And with only her wits to rely on.

Her one ambition is to see her daughter Jenny established in a home of her own. And to make sure she never has to experience the same struggles as her mother.

But the fortunes of a family never run smoothly - and Kate must battle fresh obstacles to achieve her dream.

'Family of Fortunes' is a brilliant family saga that combines period detail with a gripping and moving story. It is perfect for fans of Margaret James and Christina Courtenay.

'An enthralling story that kept me hooked from the first page to the last' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

Jenny Chaplin is a well known writer to loyal readers worldwide for her books on Scottish social history and for her articles in the Scots Magazine and the Scottish Banner. Jenny, as a Fellow of the Society of Antiquarians of Scotland, is well qualified to write her historical novels after years of research into and writing about Scottish social history. She now writes her novels in her centuries old cottage on the Island of Bute under the name Jenny Telfer Chaplin to differentiate between her fiction and non-fiction writing.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Family-of-Fortunes-ebook/dp/B00BG7JWFU/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1363771400&sr=1-1&keywords=family+of+fortunes+endeavour

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,392 Posts
Welcome to KBoards, and congratulations on the book! :)

This is just a friendly reminder that KBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so post this note in every thread. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top