Kindle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I am new to the KindleBoards (joined yesterday) and am expecting my Kindle to arrive tomorrow or Wednesday (I am so excited!)!

A little about me....

My name is Kirstyn. I married my second husband, Fred, on 7-7-2007 and we had beautiful little boy together (born) on 8-8-2008. His name is Ian. I have two children from a previous marriage. They are Stacy who is 17 years old and has Down Syndrome and Ryan who is high-functioning Autistic and is 14 years old.

My husband is a SAHD and I work full time as a Consumer Services Coordinator for Inland Regional Center in San Bernardino, California. I am sort of like a social worker and work children with Developmental Disabilities and their families. I was a Special Education teacher for 3.5 years before changing jobs.

I have been a reader for as long as I can remember. My taste is books is diverse. I read Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Patricia Cornwell, John Grisham, and many other.

I am planning to join the Book Klub: Outlander as soon as possible. I have already read the Outlander Series, but it was years ago and I figure it'll be great to read them again and see what if anything I missed the first (and second time). It will also be interesting to hear other people's opinions, etc. about the series.

I think that is it for now!!

Kirstyn

·
Registered
5,384 Posts
Welcome Kirstyn, thanks for the nice introduction. Be sure and visit Tips, Tricks, and Troubleshooting as you wait on your Kindle. There is a wealth of information there. Glad you will be joining us for the bookklub! :)

Linda

·
Registered
192 Posts
Welcome to the board. Lots of fun stuff and people ...Enjoy exploring.

There is an official "waiting for my Kindle" tread in Let's talk Kindle. We all enjoy hearing about the arrival of a new Kindle.