Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 95 Posts

·
Registered
3,992 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I am new to Kindle boards and wanted to introduce myself. I've published many, many short stories in magazines and then got into writing novels. Night Camp is my first Kindle book. It's written for older middle grade readers, though my other stories and books are for adults readers. I'm really pleased to get the book out there, though I haven't got a Kindle yet and have to do my ebook reading on my iPod Touch. Night Camp is a labor of love for the children in my family who wanted me to write a book just for them.

From the back cover:

A spooky graveyard. A creepy basement. A pair of coffins.
Thirteen-year-old Shane Andrews hates summer camp. When his parents allow him to choose, Shane decides to pick the worst camp he can find. Night Camp must be terrible. For one thing, activities take place at night and campers sleep during the day. That can’t be good, Shane reasons. His parents will realize Night Camp is even worse than they thought and they’ll come back to get him. Then Shane’s plans for summer freedom fall apart. His cousin Brad, a boy with a huge collection of tabloid magazines, convinces Shane that two of the camp counselors are vampires. Shane enlists the help of Brad and a girl camper named Nicole. The three set out to save themselves and the other campers. Then Shane uncovers the secret of Night Camp…

LCEvans,
Author: Night Camp, Jobless Recovery, Talented Horsewoman

·
Registered
4,967 Posts
Welcome. Are you going to publish your other books on the Kindle? They both look very interesting. Good to have another author on KB. :)

·
Registered
116 Posts
Linda I really enjoyed Jobless Recovery (as you know from my review).  When it becomes available on Kindle, I certainly would recommend it to all Kindle users - it was a great read and prophetic!  Looking forward to reading Night Camp as well.

Yale R Jaffe
author, Advantage Disadvantage

·
Registered
2,205 Posts