Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
2,989 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, everyone...I'm new to Kindleboards, but I'm very glad to be here.
Since this is a thread specifically dedicated to bargain books, I've got one for you!

Title:  Elfhunter
From Award-winning Author C.S. Marks:

What if…
Your home, your family, your very life was threatened by something that was sworn to destroy everything you hold dear?

What if – without realizing it -- you were helping this ‘thing’?

This is the tale of the terrible, unfathomable creature known as the ‘Elfhunter’, and Wood-elven heroine Gaelen Taldin, who pursues him across the fast-paced, character driven pages of this three-volume series.

Gaelen vows to rid her world of the Elfhunter--even as she is hunted by him--drawing readers of all ages into an epic fantasy that blurs the line between Light and Darkness, love and obsession, free will and fate.

Best Fantasy 2008; Best Series 2009 (Reviewer’s Choice)

Special price--ONLY 99 cents in May!

·
Registered
3,292 Posts
Elfhunter is easily one of the best fantasy books I've read. The fact that this series has been winning awards should speak volumes about its quality. A great book even for people who don't normally read fantasy. Highly recommended!

BTW, I noticed that Amazon has not yet merged the customer reviews onto the kindle page. If anyone wants to read the customer reviews for Elfhunter before purchasing it, they should visit this link:

http://www.amazon.com/Elfhunter-Tale-Alterra-World-That/dp/1420894609/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1241895922&sr=8-1

·
Registered
59 Posts
I downloaded the sample and bought it as soon as I got to the end. I look forward to the next books being available for the Kindle. Thanks for the heads up.

·
Registered
2,989 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·