Kindle Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My book was not selected for a Bookbub feature deal, so I was wondering if anyone had experience using Bookbub ads and how effective they were. I'm using Amazon ads now, and they've done nothing for me. Only one person has clicked on it, and the ads have been reposted over 30 times.

·
Registered
784 Posts
My experience has been good, but apparently unique. I've heard so many writers only succeed with books on sale.

I run a full price book and sell daily using BookBub ads. I create my own ads with Canva. It took a lot of trial and error to come up with the right ad and right book, but I've been running it for two years.

Check out: Best Book Promotion Sites [2022] (scroll down to "reach 10 million readers")
I looked at this myself yesterday as a refresher for BB and it had some great tips. Good luck!

·
Registered
Of Claws and Inferno (Of Cinder and Bone #5)
1,099 Posts
My book was not selected for a Bookbub feature deal, so I was wondering if anyone had experience using Bookbub ads and how effective they were. I'm using Amazon ads now, and they've done nothing for me. Only one person has clicked on it, and the ads have been reposted over 30 times.