Kindle Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Doc Palfrey was one of the legendary heroes of British thrillers - a name that ranked alongside James Bond and The Saint on the best-seller lists. An all-action super-sleuth he saved the world on countless occasions.

He was the creation of the legendary and prolific author John Creasey - and his adventures were lapped up by millions of fans around the world.

Now Doc Palfrey returns in this action-packed international adventure for a new generation of thriller readers.

And who better to write it than the son of its creator - Richard Creasey.

After Doc Palfrey's leg is blown off by a suicide bomber in Afghanistan, his mother, Dame Marion, head of global secret service agency Z5, reluctantly agrees to take him on as a rookie agent.

Doc's first assignment leads inexorably to Jean-Pierre Durand - the world's most dangerous criminal and the ultimate suicide bomber.

Durand's goal is to use the fortunes of the world's richest men to create a seismic catastrophe that will wipe mankind off the face of the Earth.

Palfrey's mission to stop Durand puts him in the line of fire - and he's going to need everything in his high-tech arsenal just to stay alive.

This brand new story is a blend of action, sex, gadgetry and apocalyptic thrills that will introduce a whole new generation to Doc Palfrey and his high-octane brand of adventure.

It includes an introduction by Barry Forshaw, the author of British Crime Film, The Rough Guide to Crime Fiction and Death in a Cold Climate: A Guide to Scandinavian Crime Fiction.

'Eternity's Sunrise' is perfect for fans of Clive Cussler and Matthew Reilley - as well as the John Creasey originals.

"A blistering thriller. It takes off at a hundred miles an hour and speeds up from there" - Matt Lynn, author of the best-selling Death Force series.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Eternitys-Sunrise-Palfrey-Thriller-ebook/dp/B00AOS9N2Y/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1358330064&sr=8-3&keywords=eternity%27s+sunrise

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,287 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, and congratulations on the book! :)

This is just a friendly reminder that KindleBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so post this note in every thread. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top