Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
723 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Good People,
I have been lurking for a day. Do NOT yet have my Kindle.
But I know I am getting one for Xmas...

A dear friend as bought one for me, but I am a little concerned,
because the order was put in late and we have that potential long wait for back orders...
(11 or more weeks!)

I am trying my best to be optimistic.

I have in preparation ordered a nice M series case, a Decal Girl skin and I just ordered a hard copy of:
The Complete User's Guide to the Amazing Amazon Kindle.

My "real" name is Eric and I train dogs by trade (meaning business not that I do so for barter...).

I have just recently developed a "taste" for reading (this in part is why my friend bought me the Kindle).
I look forward to getting to know some of you over time and I hope I will have something to offer of value occasionally as well.

Where o where is my Kindle tonight!

Sincerely,
Eric (aka ELDogStar)

·
Registered
4,900 Posts
Welcome, Eric.  You and your friend have good taste -- an Amazon Kindle, not just any ol' e-reader.  You'll enjoy it.  I like the fact you can carry your library with you in one little package.

Happy Holidays!

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
Hi Eric, welcome! So glad to have you here.

Let's hope there is a Kindle for you under the Christmas tree. Keep us posted. In the meantime, poke around, get to know us. We're a friendly bunch.

L

·
Registered
384 Posts
Hi ElDogStar, I think you are going to fit in here just fine. Kindleboards will help to keep you busy while you wait.

·
Premium Member
63,461 Posts
Hey, ElDogStar!

Welcome to the Kindleboards!  I think you'll find you get your Kindle a little sooner than you think!  Sounds like you'll be well prepared for it's arrival!

Betsy

·
Registered
7,047 Posts