Kindle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9,762 Posts
Wars, like political discussions, have at least two sides. Here are a couple of examples.

The Last Good War
and Black Rain

As far as I know, Black Rain isn't availabe for Kindle.

My favorite WW-II novels are probably these two by Herman Wouk:

The Winds of War and the sequel War and Remembrance

Unfortunately, at the moment neither title is available for Kindle.

Jeff

·
Registered
2,205 Posts
Battle Cry
by Leon Uris is an amazing book about World War II, and it IS available on Kindle (click the link for more info).

EDIT: Sorry, I didn't see the part about Japanese involvement and nuclear bombs. This book unfortunately does not cover those elements (to my recollection), but it's still a great read about WWII.

·
Registered
2,581 Posts
Leslie said:
Because I am a nurse, I like nurse history books and this one is very good...We Band of Angels: The Untold Story of American Nurses Trapped on Bataan by the Japanese
by Elizabeth Norman.

Unfortunately, it is another one not available in a Kindle edition. Click the "I want to read this on my Kindle" button, please!

L

Leslie...clicked through :)

Question...can you walk us through posting a clickable with the book cover like you just did??? I love looking at book covers. Thanks.

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
chynared21 said:
Leslie...clicked through :)

Question...can you walk us through posting a clickable with the book cover like you just did??? I love looking at book covers. Thanks.
Actually, it is Harvey that did that (thanks, Harvey!). I haven't figured out all the ins and outs of clickable links. Harvey...is there info you want to share?

L

·
Registered
177 Posts
I was going to suggest Black Rain, but someone beat me to it. :)