Kindle Forum banner

How familiar are you with the Sookie Universe?

• This is my first time to read any of the Southern Vampire mysteries

Votes: 38 41.8%
  • I have read Dead Until Dark, but have not read others in the Series

Votes: 12 13.2%
  • I have read some of the other Southern Vampire series books

Votes: 7 7.7%
  • I have read all of the Southern Vampire series books

Votes: 10 11.0%
  • I have watched True Blood on HBO

Votes: 11 12.1%
  • I have spent so much time with the Southern Vampire series, in some states Eric and I are legally ma

Votes: 8 8.8%
  • I am so into vampire lit, I seriously considered buying the Vampire Bunny.

Votes: 5 5.5%
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
1,073 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How familiar are you with the Sookie Universe?

Do you long to move to Shreveport? Have you considered chucking your life and opening a bar in a small Northern Louisiana town?

Or are you completely unfamiliar with the Southern Vampire mysteries, and wish we'd stop asking questions and get to the point?

Let us know! We promise not to tell anyone. Shhhhhh.

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
I've read all the Anita Blake, Rachel Morgan and Mercy Thompson books as well.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hi, I've read almost all of the Southern Vampire books (From Dead to Worse is bought and on my Kindle but I haven't read it yet).  I tend to forget details (one of the reasons I love keeping the books on Kindle) so I'd say I'm halfway familiar.

·
Registered
455 Posts
I've read a lot of other vampire lit, but not this series. To tell you the truth, the titles were a big turn-off for me. To cliche-y. But seeing how much they are loved, I'm sure I'll get into them just like everyone else.

Time to start reading! :)

·
Registered
472 Posts