Kindle Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
411 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,
I retired from my day job about five years ago to become a full-time writer. During that time, I have also found myself helping a number of other writers with things like book formatting and such. I have recently created a Fiverr account where I offer these services at very low rates. As a self-published writer myself, I understand that many of you are operating on a budget, and I try to be mindful of that. I remember some of the struggles I had when I first started out, and this is my way of helping others where I can.

About Me
I am a retired IT professional with an MBA and over 20 years of experience in web based programming and technology. I am also an author who has been involved in self-publishing for over 9 years, having published 35 books under my own name and a pseudonym. I have considerable professional experience in formatting books for various print-on-demand services, with over 70 books to my credit.

Print Book Formatting
What you get:
  • Title page with author name, copyright notice, and disclaimers
  • Table of contents with correct page numbering
  • Custom formatting, such as drop-caps on first page of each chapter and stylized section breaks
  • Properly spaced gutter margins based on your book size and number of pages
  • Headers with author name and book title on opposing pages
  • Each new chapter starts on the right hand side (unless specified otherwise)
  • Your manuscript fully formatted and ready to print in a PDF document
  • Free formatted EPUB and MOBI e-book with each print formatting order

What it costs:
50 pages (up to 15,000 words) - $10, completed within 3 days
100 pages (up to 30,000 words) - $20, completed within 4 days
200 pages (up to 60,000 words) - $30, completed within 5 days