Kindle Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
406 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've posted a couple of times but thought I'd say a formal hello. I'm a retired public librarian and have had my Kindle since May (it's my constant companion, and I read a couple of hours a day). I've tried to keep the # of books on it to a couple of pages, but that's about to go by the wayside, what with all the new free books lately.

My reading interests are primarily suspense, general fiction, history, and philosophy of religion, but I'll read almost anything that's well-written. Currently I'm reading The Cloud Atlas, A History of Histories, and Thirteen American Arguments. I do paper art, have two freshwater aquariums, and spend copious time with my young nieces/nephews, who live nearby. I also maintain a family history website, based on my ongoing genealogical search, and help run a health-related group on listserv.

Glad I found KindleBoards!

Margaret

·
Premium Member
63,459 Posts
Welcome again, Margaret!

Here are Kindleboards links to the books Margaret's reading:

You might also be interested in this topic on the Francis Parkman Prize http://www.kboards.com/index.php/topic,1520.0.html

The Cloud Atlas sounds really fascinating for me, I've downloaded a sample!

Betsy

·
Registered
869 Posts
Hello, Margaret -

Always good to meet a fellow librarian!

Two freshwater tanks?  Cool.  I've been wanting to take up that hobby.  I been collecting bits and pieces for a tank of my own when my Dad went through the basement of his house (where I stored the stuff) and got rid of it all.  :(  It turned out okay cause I never did find a good space to place one.  Still on my eventual to-do, though.  What kind of fish do you have?

I have an interest in religious philosophy, too.  What books have you liked in this area?

Ooops, that is enough questions from me! 

Glad to have you here,

Marci

·
Registered
406 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Marci said:
Hello, Margaret -