Kindle Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alesia, 52BC.

The besiegers have become the besieged. Caesar's army stands upon the brink of annihilation, caught between two enemy armies. Ramparts have been constructed, but they must also be defended.

The centurion Lucius Oppius believes he will be part of the defence, but Caesar has other plans for the former standard bearer.

Oppius is ordered to venture north of Alesia to capture Vercingetorix's war chest of gold. He will be accompanied in his mission by one of Caesar's agents, the beguiling Livia - the centurion's former lover.

As Caesar and Mark Antony face a battle for their lives outside the walls of Alesia, Oppius will have to fight against the odds to find and secure the gold. Yet will completing the mission this time exact too high a price?

The Sword of Rome series brings together history and adventure in stories which will appeal to fans of both Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell.

The bonus story of Raffles: The Gentleman Thief by Richard Foreman can also be found at the end of Sword of Rome: Alesia.

Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised.

Praise for Augustus: Son of Rome.

'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction'. (Saul David, Author of the Zulu Hart series)

Praise for Raffles: The Complete Innings.

"Classy, humorous and surprisingly touching tales of cricket, friendship and crime."

(David Blackburn, The Spectator).

Praise for A Hero of Our Time.

'An elegant novel which is awash with both hope and tragedy. A Hero of Our Time is a must read for anyone interested in WWII or 19th Century Russian Literature.' (Nigel Jones, author of Countdown To Valkyrie)

Praise for Warsaw.

"Warsaw is a work of power. It has the authentic feeling that pulses from an important book. The meticulous research and psychological insights light up one of the most ghastly episodes in the history of man's inhumanity to man."
Patrick Bishop, author of Fighter Boys and A Good War.

About The Author.

Richard Foreman is the author of numerous best-selling Kindle books, including Augustus: Son of Rome and the Raffles series of historical crime novellas. He is also the author of Warsaw, a literary novel set during the end of the Second World War. He lives in London.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Sword-of-Rome-Alesia-ebook/dp/B00AB69VA8/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1360748514&sr=1-1&keywords=sword+of+rome+alesia

 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top