Kindle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Edited 1/15: Okay... so I'm finally back. I'm sorry it took me so long, I had some things that I had to deal with that took me a lot longer than they should have. But I have taken the advice that I received here and revamped my samples to really try to show what I'm offering. I really am serious about this and if you have any constructive criticism re my samples, let me know and I will respond. I just ask that you take me as seriously as you hope me to take you. The samples are here: http://s1289.beta.photobucket.com/user/acc812a/story/29071?evt=email_share -AC

Hi all,

I'm new here and I hope I'm not being too forward by posting this right off the bat. If I am, just let me know and I'll take it down. I'm a writer, but I have created book covers for both myself and a friend. I enjoy doing it and would like to do more. I do have a background in designing posters, banners, fliers, etc., so I'm not a totally novice with design work. I have a scale ranging from $10 for a simple cover to $75 for super fancy. All are very professional. If you don't like what I come up with for you, you don't owe me anything as long as you agree not to use the design. My work will be watermarked to keep us both honest.

A. Clark

Edited to add - Samples can be found here: http://s1289.beta.photobucket.com/user/acc812a/story/22955?evt=email_share. I am in the process of putting together a website and will come back to post the link when it's complete.

·
Registered
1,720 Posts
I think many of us are always more than happy to check out new designs from cover artists. I'm sure it would be fine if you posted some samples of your work or included a link for us to follow.

·
Registered
8,169 Posts
Ditto to David Scoggins.  If you post some examples of your work within a comment, that would be good, or at the very least a link to someplace that shows your work.  we all love to look at what designers can do!