It's Book Discovery Day! Twice a week we bring you a selection of books that are newly-published, or that have been overlooked.

Every great book was once a hidden gem. Browse through the books below and start your own discovery!

Book Discovery - newly-published and overlooked books!

The Ulterior Motive, by Jack Coleston
The fate of the United States hangs in the balance and only a select few can prevent the impending disaster.

Stanley Carmichael is an intelligent and hard-working member of the Central Intelligence Agency. Yet, he never expected to be named Deputy Director of the CIA so soon in his career. Nonetheless, he finds himself stepping into shoes that feel impossible to fill.

Anna Carmichael is a legend. She's one of the fiercest ex-members of the Special Activities Division, where she saw more than enough blood and war for a lifetime. Now, she's still CIA, but stuck behind a desk and bored. Luckily for her, it seems her fieldwork isn't done yet. For as soon as Anna's partnered with rookie FBI Special Agent Blayze Phi...
Indigo 99: An Innocent World Falls Under Siege, by Patrick Kelley
Indigo 99, a science fiction novel, is packed with advanced engineering of futuristic systems, intense action sequences, and vivid descriptions revolving around a beautiful distant world. The story unfolds after a mysterious vessel crashes, wreaking havoc on many of the settlers of the strategic and highly habitable moon known as Indigo 99. The story's resourceful heroine, Sergeant Danika Fargo, is deployed to investigate. Before she can construct much information, unusual beings and powerful devices force the evacuation of the ailing planet. Fargo's attempt to solve the reasons behind this mysterious invasion take her on an action-packed journey that is out of this world....
A Minor Deception: A Joseph Haydn Mystery, by Nupur Tustin
When his principal violinist, Bartó Daboczi, disappears just weeks before the Empress Maria Theresa's visit, Kapellmeister Joseph Haydn is forced to don the role of Kapell-detective.

Before long, Haydn's search uncovers pieces of a disturbing puzzle. Bartó is more than just a petty thief-and more dangerous. And what seemed like a minor musical mishap threatens to turn into a major political catastrophe unless Haydn can find his missing virtuoso.

Written in eighteenth-century voice with a strong downstairs dynamic, the Haydn mysteries are a blend of historical and cozy in the tradition of Stephanie Barron, Emily Brightwell, and Kate Kingsbury.
...
Money Can`t Lie (The Sleeper Book 1), by Anna Schlegel
Should there be three pieces of crap this is of the British intelligence classic

He was not worth a straw to Intelligence; he was a mere sleeper, just a small coin. One day he felt that behind his back there was someone else; someone a big shot of such high value that they could not afford to lose him. Who could that be, - a recent defector? He had no idea.
He could only sense a trace of him, barely-there, just a nip. They were seeking to ward off the trail, and not just by drawing it aside. Now it appeared to lead straight to him. Every little thing pointed to him.
The trace would be lifeless, classically beautiful and as such stone-dead.
...
One-Eyed Blacky Morel: A Mumford Adventure, by P.S. Witte
Mumford is a curious little mushroom who has great big adventures. Nestled in the tiny mushroom town of Mosswood, Mumford and his friends like to explore the forest and the outside world, having the most exciting life a mushroom could ever expect. In One-Eyed Blacky Morel, Mumford meets the legendary Blacky Morel, whose most notable deed is going toe to toe with the nefarious Big Red, cutting off Big Red's claw in the process. Pirates, treasure and a hero's welcome are just part of this newest quest!...
Culinary Cozy Mysteries: Spicy Murder, by S. Y. Robins
Cozy Mystery
Sandy Pepper owns "Hot Stuff", a small town bakery that specializes in unexpected gastric creations. Her shop is known worldwide for daring desserts that pair sweet and spicy ingredients much to the delight of her loyal customers.

Then the host of Culinary Hype shows up and suddenly Sandy's little shop becomes known for a lot more than cupcakes that set mouths on fire. Hot Stuff becomes synonymous with murder when the hotshot host ends up dead after tasting one of Sandy's well-known treats.

Determined to prove the stubborn detective assigned to her case wrong, Sandy sets out investigating on her own enlisting the assistance of her young-at-heart grandmother and her perpetually absent...
Wounded Tongue, by Garrett Dennert
The world went dark months ago.

Most chased the light as it went out. Those that stayed now live in fear of their unforgiving world - of the depletion of resources; of the blackout's effects on the environment; of the masked tribes warring over pockets of the new world.

It's only in the aftermath of sudden events that Vitri, a middle-aged scavenger from Waco, Texas, finds himself thrust in motion, eastward, towards family with whom he has no intention of resuming life.

Circumstances force Vitri to cross paths with Reyn, a hearing-impaired orphan also journeying alone. Head and heart tell each to ally, to navigate the obstacles before them and travel east together. But what they discover lies between ...
Rogue Hunter: Inquest, by Kevis Hendrickson
Looking for a Sci-Fi novel with action and fighting?

When it comes to bounty hunters, Zyra Zanr is the baddest of the baddest. But she's got big trouble and needs some quick money to get her enemies off of her back. Enter Boris Skringler, Public Enemy #1 (and her ex-lover). Skringler is worth a ton of money to the right people. Unfortunately, he's being held prisoner by a powerful queen who has no intentions of releasing him. Zyra's going to have to break a few rules (and some heads) if she's going to get Skringler. Busting the most dangerous man alive out of a heavily guarded prison isn't the worst of her troubles. Doing so without falling into his trap is going to take a lot more effort.Join the galaxy's grea...