Kindle Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone - I'm pretty new to Kindle, and I've recently put a couple books up on it at 1.99 and .99 in the hopes of attracting some readers. These are the first long-form prose works I've published, but I'm a professional screenwriter, so I'm not a newb to storytelling. :) The first is called Prelude to a Super Airplane, and I've described it as the most epic, pretentious, and stupid thing I've ever conceived:

In the year 2012, These United States of America is politically divided to a degree not seen since the Civil War. On one side stands the fast emerging pro-flying car contingent; on the other, the stubborn and traditional pro-airplane members of the populace. At stake? The entire future of airborne leisure and transportation. Set against this tumultuous backdrop, a young fiction writer has written a book about the only thing that can save the airplane riding industry - an impossible to conceive, 47-story airplane of such power and wonder, the world will have no choice but to submit to its glory.

The world's first comedy/political thriller/mystery/drama/romance/action/adventure/science fiction/showbiz insider/horror/family/energy drink industry insider/holiday autobiography, Prelude to a Super Airplane weaves the lives and destinies of 40 people together in astounding ways, as they all find themselves facing the future of airplane riding...the Super Airplane.

http://www.amazon.com/Prelude-to-a-Super-Airplane/dp/B001VH6HEE (Looks like it's at 1.59 today.)

One of the characters in Prelude is a poorly reviewed but financially successful film director, and I've done a spin-off book that lays out his entire filmography - it's called Brad Radby's Brad Radby: The Complete Filmography (1999-2023):