Kindle Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,340 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I look at my Kindle as a drive on my computer, I see for each entry there are 2 files (these are books I downloaded from Amazon). For instance it would say Book1.awz and then a file Book1.MBP. I experimented by deleting the MBP file, and the awz file seemed to work perfectly. When I went back to look at the Kindle via USB, I saw that the MBP file was recreated, only smaller. Originally it was 5 KB, now its 1 KB. Why are these MBP files and what do they contribute to the process? Does it really not matter if I have the original 5 KB file, or the newly created 1 KB file? Thanks for the help as I try to figure out my new toy.

Steve
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
19,280 Posts
They have your bookmarks and any other notes and highlights you may have made in the book.

As you saw, you can delete them and the K will create a new one when you open the book again, in essence, "starting fresh."

L
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top