Kindle Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can you die in Paradise? Sure you can. Several times a day, if you like. And you'll want to. At least until you get it right. The Lesser Gods, a contemporary fantasy.



All the great myths say the same thing: thousands of years ago, man was thrown out of Paradise. He left with nothing but pain, suffering, and death. And, according to one myth, he also left with a book.

The book lay hidden for a thousand years in a Templar treasure cache along the Syrian border, and things might have been better if it had never come to Rachael Nayar. The terrorists who found it and sold it on the black market realize too late what it can do, and they want it back. Black market treasure hunters are after it as well; they want to sell it a page at a time to rich collectors. The Church, hinting darkly about what's in the book, wants to hide it in their restricted archive before the secret gets out. All of them are ready to kill to have it. Rachael Nayar and her friends David and Sita dodge them all as they work to crack the mysterious alphabet of rings and learn what is hidden in this book.

Once they finally read the words that were last heard in Paradise, nothing is ever going to be the same. The words in the book give you anything you want. But with people dying all around them trying to get this book, Rachael decides the only thing to do is to put it all up on the Internet. If everyone has the secret, maybe the killing will stop. Little does she guess. . . .

In Rachael's new Paradise, there is no cold or hunger or sickness. Of course, no one is immortal-people are still dying-in fact, most people die several times a day. At least, until they get it right. In Rachael's world, you'll learn a lot about the ultimate in pleasure and in pain.

Find a sample on my blog, and the novel itself at Amazon.

Many thanks.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
63,459 Posts
KD-

Welcome again to KindleBoards and congratulations on your book!

(If you've gotten this welcome before, it's just as a matter of housekeeping. We like to put a copy of the "welcome letter" in each book thread. It doesn't mean you've done anything wrong, it just helps us know that you know the rules.)

A brief recap of our rules follows:

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum: http://www.kboards.com/index.php/topic,36.0.html. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Oh, and one more thing: be sure to check out the index threads at the top of the Book Bazaar. . . .there are details there about how you can be listed so that our readers can find you.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top