Kindle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,564 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, City of Rogues, book one of my epic fantasy trilogy, is now available.
You can get it here: City of Rogues (Book I of The Kobalos Trilogy)

The basic blurb: A figure cloaked in black arrives in the city of Bond to seek vengeance for murders 15 years in the past and finds himself entangled with an underworld crime boss and a youthful healer who has much to hide. City of Rogues is a dark action/adventure epic fantasy novel in the tradition of David Gemmell and Glenn Cook. It is Book I of the Kobalos Trilogy.

I'd love to hear from any readers and fantasy fans (horror fans, too).

As for the author, I'm a former newspaper journalist who has turned his love of writing to the fiction arena. I've been writing short fiction off and on for twenty years, but a few years ago I decided it was time to get serious and have now written four novels, two screenplays and dozens of short stories.

·
Banned
4,562 Posts
darkbow said:
As for the author, I'm a former newspaper journalist who has turned his love of writing to the fiction arena. I've been writing short fiction off and on for twenty years, but a few years ago I decided it was time to get serious and have now written four novels, two screenplays and dozens of short stories.
Hello Darkbow (great name, btw)! Looks very interesting. I love black and dark and ominous and mysterious, but what grabs me as a fellow author, of course, is the above mention of your former newspaper journalist. That sounds really interesting. Can you shed any light on that for us? :)

·
Registered
1,564 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, since you asked ...