Kindle Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Kindleboards!

I hope I'm posting this in the right place (and that I'm allowed to post it at all, nothing against it in the Forum Decorum). I am a freelance artist hoping to expand my skills by aiding you fine writers in procuring covers that express what lies within. I have worked on covers before, but now that I am full-time freelance I hope to work on even more! You can find my website at www.arfenhaus.com. You may contact me either here or through email at [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from all those interested!
Sincerely,
Arfenhaus

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks! I apologize for creepifying your beloved, I just caught him in the middle of one serious incantation!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thank you! I'm just hoping it stands out to someone here that needs it!

·
Registered
5,251 Posts
Really nice work.

Just a thought, but if you're REALLY looking to tap into the cover art business - and I believe it is a very good business to be in, right now - you need to create a cover art gallery - with actual sample covers.

Not just shots of your paintings - which are really solid - but a gallery of covers, either real or manufactured samples.

Just my two bits worth.

·
Registered
89 Posts
I agree.  Having a gallery of sample covers will definitely help the authors visualize their covers better.  You'll do great with custom illustrations and such.  There are a lot of cover designers (myself included) that do not specialize in custom illustrations, especially for graphic novels.  So, letting authors know that is your niche will help you.

Great work!  Good luck!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·