Kindle Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
'Only one thing is certain. The very fact that you're reading this, that what I'm typing right now is darting back and forth before your eyes, means I'm dead.
Murdered. And you're implicated.'

With that simple, terrifying sentence, Ted Ritchie starts the story he hopes will save his life.

Locked away in an isolated backwoods cabin, Ted is being hunted by a band of ruthless killers - and he wants to get his version of events published before they track him down.

Days earlier, someone hijacked his home computer. With relations already strained between Ted his wife Abi, his stepdaughter Zoe and his young son Jake, when their home is violated the tension explodes.

But who hijacked his computer - and his life - and why?

Is somebody watching him from outside the cabin?

And can he write fast enough to finish the story before they kill him?

'The Donor' is a breathlessly tense high-tech thriller in the tradition of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben - but with a modern twist. Involving everyday technology being used to victimise innocent people, it will have you looking over your shoulder as soon as you download it.

It brings the suspense story crashing into the Kindle age.

'Take my advice - don't start reading "The Donor. Don't start, that is, unless you have time to finish it. Scott Griffin's thriller grabs you by the throat from the first sentence and holds you to the last word. Taut, tight, tense, it's a switchback ride to hell. You'll love every minute of it. - Colin Dunne, best-selling author of 'Black Ice'.

'Modern, slick, and very, very scary, this is a classic thriller' - Matt Lynn, best-selling author of the 'Death Force' series.

Scott Griffin is the best-selling author of 'The Benefactor'.

Download Now: http://www.amazon.com/The-Donor-ebook/dp/B0093XNING/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1357988773&sr=1-1&keywords=the+donor

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,324 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, and congratulations on the book! :)

This is just a friendly reminder that KindleBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so post this note in every thread. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top