Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
602 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had a bunch of sales on B&N on 1 December.
On 2 December, they all disappeared. Anyone else have that problem? Wrote to B&N, no response yet (if I'll ever get one, their customer service is pretty bad.) Haven't seen a problem like this in years.

·
Registered
459 Posts
I just started another thread with this question. I'm new to selling on B&N, but had 2 sales showing for 12/1 that have disappeared. No sign that they ever happened  :(

·
Registered
255 Posts
My sales for today just disappeared, too. I'm missing sales for Dec 1st & Dec 2nd.  I am beyond upset. I feel like the B&N people are now pulling an Amazon on me!!!!  :mad:

·
Registered
602 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah, all of my sales for today are now gone as well. If I don't hear from them soon, I guess I will start looking for a lawyer.

·
Registered
255 Posts
Anybody hear anything back from B&N? I contacted them yesterday. All I got so far is crickets. After the KDP page-read-stealing event, I decided to go wide with more of my books. Needless to say, I am now beyond TICKED OFF!

·
Registered
2,361 Posts
I lost all the sales for my new release (it came out on Dec. 1st). Thanks, B&N. :(  (I also wrote to support, but I'm not holding my breath.)

·
Registered
290 Posts
Hmm..does sound like B&N...
That said it usually takes them 5 days or more to address any technical snafus over there based on their history, so be patient. (and take lots of daily screenshots...?)

·
Registered
1,292 Posts
I'm now missing my sales from the 1st-3rd. I'm guessing they're supposed to be adding to the overall monthly sales at the top, but they're not updating. Going to start screenshotting each days sales before they disappear...just in case.

·
Registered
2,361 Posts
Sara C said: