Fantasy lovers, we have a treat for you today! Prepare to discover C. Greenwood's high fantasy series, "The Legends of Dimmingwood." Book 1, "The Magic of Thieves," is available for free - just click the cover. Get started and make your way into the world of Dimmingwood today!

Magic of Thieves: Legends of Dimmingwood, Book I, by C. Greenwood

"A very nice story about bandits, forbidden magic, and loss. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of the series." -- Amazon reviewer
In a province where magic is forbidden and its possessors are murdered by the cruel Praetor, young Ilan, born with the powerful gift of her ancestors, has only one hope for survival. Concealment. In the shadow of Dimmingwood, she finds temporary protection with a band of forest brigands led by the infamous outlaw Rideon the Red Hand.

But as Ilan matures, learns the skills of survival, and struggles to master the inherent magic of her dying race, danger is always close behind. When old enemies reappear and new friendships lead to betrayal, will her discovery of an enchanted bow prove to be Ilan's final salvation or her ultimate downfall?

* * * * *
When I was small, my mother taught me about the magickless--evil men who hunted our kind to destroy us. They came from across the water to steal the lands of our ancestors. Pretending to want peace, they enslaved us and sought to extinguish what they couldn't possess, the one thing their harsh laws could never control. Our ancient powers. One day, my mother warned me, violence would shatter the safety of our home, and when that day came, we must fight. And we must win.
* * * * *

Also in the LEGENDS OF DIMMINGWOOD series:

Betrayal of Thieves ~ Book II
Circle of Thieves ~ Book III
Redemption of Thieves ~ Book IV (Coming Summer 2013)

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India

More books in the Legends of Dimmingwood series

Get on the mailing list

Don't miss out on the latest in the Legends of Dimmingwood Series!

Meet the Author

Thanks for checking out my corner of the web! If you're a reader I hope you're enjoying my high fantasy series, Legends of Dimmingwood. I receive a wonderful amount of emails and feedback from those of you following the journeys of Ilan and her outlaw friends and it's your enthusiasm that inspires me. So thank you!

Here's the rundown on me. I've been a writer since I was old enough to pick up a pen, setting my heart and focus on the fantasy genre more than a decade ago. Alongside my fantasy works I've also published an assortment of other books under the pen name of Dara England. In addition to writing, I'm a graphic designer and a lover of books, animals, and my Kindle.

Favorite movie: Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

Hobby: sword-collecting

Pastime: attending my local renaissance faire

Secret ambition: fencing lessons

Current and upcoming projects:

I'm currently hard at work on the fourth book of the Legends of Dimmingwood series, scheduled for release over the summer of 2013. Next on my plate will be a new fantasy series, the Kingsworn Trilogy, the first book of which will launch before Christmas 2013. For sneak peeks at upcoming releases or to be notified when new books become available, join my quarterly newsletter.

Until next time, happy reading!