Discover the "Spinward Fringe Broadcast" series!

Looking for a new series to get lost in? Discover Randolph Lalonde's Spinward Fringe Broadcast series!

A Space Opera Adventure enjoyed across the globe by all ages.

Spinward Fringe Broadcast 0: Origins: A Collected Trilogy, by Randolph Lalonde

"I just stumbled upon this book as I was looking for something else. This is one of the first books I bought when I bought my kindle.
I loved the story and went looking for more, I was a little taken aback when when I saw this series and all related series, that's a lot of books. But the story had my interest so I plunged right in. (Lots of books didn't scare me, as I am a devoted Anne McCaffery fan.) Any way, I loved the stories and the caracters, typos don't throw me off the storyline. It is a lot of space opera, and a lot of battles, rogue ships and rogue planets, good guys and bad guys. Everything I love about scifi !" -- Amazon Reviewer

It is the distant future and one man, Jonas Valent, is letting his life slip by. He is employed by Freeground station as a port traffic controller, a job he took after completing a tour in the military. His only real joy in life is his participation in true-to-life military simulations with a cadre of friends who come together regularly to defeat challenges made to test the brightest military cadets and officers alike. These restricted scenarios stand as an addictive preoccupation that is so enticing that they ignore the potential repercussions of breaking in to participate.

When someone betrays their identities to the Freeground Fleet Admiralty, Jonas and his friends are faced with a far greater challenge: to venture out into the more populated regions of the galaxy to acquire technology and knowledge. They are tasked with laying the groundwork for the Freeground Nation in their efforts to reconnect with the rest of humanity, and to secure the armaments they might need to defend themselves from encroaching enemies.

Spinward Fringe Broadcast 0: Origins is a collected trilogy that chronicles the early adventures of an ambitious crew. Their leader, Jonas Valent, has the least to lose and everything to gain as he tells the tale of his first tour as Captain of a ship tasked with making allies and discovering new technologies for the good of his people. This simple mission becomes more complicated as the crew ventures further into the settled fringes of the galaxy.

This trilogy spawned the best selling Spinward Fringe eBook series. This is where it all began, when one man was challenged to aspire for more than an idle life.

A Space Opera Adventure enjoyed across the globe by all ages.

Worldwide links:
More books in the Spinward Fringe Broadcast series

Meet the Author

Born in 1974, Randolph Lalonde has worked in customer service, sales, played drums for several heavy metal bands you've never heard of, dealt blackjack in a traveling casino, and serviced countless computers. He's also owned businesses in the design, printing, collectible and custom computer fields.
He completed writing his first novel in the fantasy adventure genre at the age of fifteen and has been writing ever since.
He self published his first novel;
Fate Cycle: Sins of the Past in 2004 and after taking a break has begun to release his work again starting with the Spinward Fringe Series.
In 2014 he completed and published Brightwill, the first fantasy novel he'd written since 2006. As of 2017 Randolph is working on a Tabletop Role Playing Game while he writes the next Spinward Fringe book and another secret book that he's only releasing to his Patreon supporters this year as chapters are completed. (You can find my Patreon page here: )
Randolph Lalonde's eBooks have been downloaded over a million times, enough to keep writing full time. He is deeply grateful for his following of readers and strives to improve his skills to better entertain them. The Spinward Fringe Space Opera series has proven to be his most popular.
He currently resides in Sudbury, Ontario, Canada with a comedian.