Discover the "Starfire Angels" sci-fi dystopian series! Today, you can get "Starfire Angels," the first book in the series, free for your Kindle.

Starfire Angels (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 1), by Melanie Nilles

"Melanie Nilles creates a story that not only young adults can enjoy but I believe any age will get some delight from this read." -- Coffee Time Romance

"I adored it. Melanie's writing style is excellent and she draws you in with her fast-paced story development." -- the Cajun Book Lady

"Not your typical angel book! Raea wakes up in a lot of pain to discover she has wings. Her mother, who died when she was very young, left her a pendant which really isn't a pendant, and the boy at school who she thought was weird, turns out to be her soulmate. A hidden gem of a book." - Amazon reviewer
2011 EPIC Ebook Award Finalist

They've been coming here for thousands of years, using Earth as a sanctuary to escape threats from their own kind. Mankind knows them as angels, and one of them left a child upon her death to be raised as a human.

Raea is now a high school senior and her life as a human is about to end. The crystal shard she bears is not a pretty pendant; it's a collective of powerful entities who chose her as their Keeper, a protector of one of the four shards that power a machine capable of destroying whole worlds. Those who desire the Starfire's power have sent an agent to find her, but she's too busy evading a nosy reporter ready to exploit her secret and dating a hot new foreign student to notice. Nevermind learning what she really is.

Only one person on Earth can help her, the last person she ever expected. But he's not from Earth. Life as a human would be so much easier.

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India

More books in the Starfire Angels series

Get on the mailing list

Don't miss news and updates on the Starfire Angels Series!

Meet the Author

Melanie Nilles grew up on a western North Dakota cattle ranch and farm and graduated with a degree in business administration from NDSU. She currently resides in central North Dakota with her family, cats, and horse. Her published works include the Starfire Angels series. As M. A. Nilles, she publishes darker adult fiction, including the fantasy Tiger Born, the first of her Demon Age series. For updates, visit her website at