Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
377 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought one of these (it arrived today - yay!).

I bought it so I could play the Brain Age games to try to slow down the, um, withering...

However, I have never used one of these before, nor any Nintendo or any other <insert gizmo manufacturer here> product ever. I think the last 'video' type game I played was one of those quarter-fed table type DonkeyKong games in Berkeley, Ca in 1982!! And OMG that was a loooooong time ago! (Oh, wait, I think there was a Galactica or Galaxia, or something like that in Santa Cruz during the summer of '89, or something like that. *sigh* But I digress.) My point is the video/techno age passed me by a very, very long time ago. So I'm pretty lost when it comes to this sort of thing.

So, I was wondering if anyone had any advice as to what games, or even internet boards such as this one, that they could recommend to a totally loooow-tech Nintendo DS newbie like me.

I did order both the brain age games (v. #1 & 2). And I do like mental type puzzles; I've never met a Sudoku (in DT format) I couldn't beat, but I'm awful at crosswords.

Any advice/recommendations would be very much welcome!

Thanx a bunch,
Xia

·
Registered
5,163 Posts
I don't have a DS, but I have all the gameboys before that. I opted for a nintendo wii rather than a ds. Still i use my aunts to play brainage. its easy to use. My mom wants a ds to use brain age too! I hinted it to family now we are pitching in for her birthday gift

·
Registered
377 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Vegas_Asian said:
I don't have a DS, but I have all the gameboys before that. I opted for a nintendo wii rather than a ds. Still i use my aunts to play brainage. its easy to use. My mom wants a ds to use brain age too! I hinted it to family now we are pitching in for her birthday gift
Hi, V_A,
So was I correct in concluding that the only hand held device the brain age could only be played is the DS?

·